

# THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

www.governmentgazette.sa.gov.au

## **PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY**

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such

# ADELAIDE, THURSDAY, 29 JULY 2004

## WATTLE RANGE COUNCIL

#### Supplementary Election—Nominations Received

NOTICE is hereby given that at the close of nominations at 12 noon on Thursday, 15 July 2004, the following persons were accepted as candidates and are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot paper:

Sorby Adams Ward (1 vacancy) Meyer, Kris Smith, Vic White, Malcolm J.

#### Postal Voting

The election will be conducted entirely by postal voting. No polling booth will be open for voting on polling day. Voting is not compulsory.

Voting material will be dispatched by post to every natural person, body corporate and group who were listed on the voters roll as at roll closure on 31 May 2004.

The mail out will commence on Tuesday, 27 July 2004, with all voting materials to be delivered by Monday, 2 August 2004.

A person who has not received voting material by Monday, 2 August 2004 and who believes that he or she is entitled to vote should apply to the Council Offices located at Millicent, Beachport and Penola. A pre-paid addressed envelope for each elector entitlement will be provided. Completed ballot material must be returned to reach the Deputy Returning Officer no later than 12 noon on Monday, 16 August 2004.

A ballot box will be provided at all Council Offices located at Millicent, Beachport and Penola for electors who wish to personally deliver their completed ballot material during office hours.

#### Place of Counting Votes

The scrutiny and counting of votes will take place in the Committee Room at the Millicent Office, Civic Centre, George Street, Millicent as soon as practicable after 12 noon on Monday, 16 August 2004. A provisional declaration will be made at the conclusion of the election count.

#### Campaign Donations Return

Candidates must forward a Campaign Donations Return to the Council Chief Executive Officer within six weeks after the conclusion of the election.

STEVE TULLY, Returning Officer

# J. D. FERGUSON, Government Printer, South Australia