South Australian Government Gazette

The official publication of the South Australian Government

Nominations for Election of Councillor

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Close of Nominations
Supplementary Election of Councillor for Rocky River Ward Nominations Received

AT the close of nominations at 12 noon on Thursday, 2 February 2017, the following people were accepted as candidates and are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot paper.

    Councillor for Rocky River Ward—One Vacancy

       Webb, Kathy
       Hawkins-Clarke, Jonathan

Postal Voting

    The election will be conducted by post. Ballot papers and pre-paid envelopes for each voting entitlement will be posted between Tuesday, 14 February 2017 and Monday, 20 February 2017, to every person, or designated person of a body corporate or group listed on the voters roll at roll close on Monday, 19 December 2016. Voting is voluntary.

    A person who has not received voting material by Monday, 20 February 2017 and believes they are entitled to vote should contact the Deputy Returning Officer on (08) 7424 7420.

    Completed voting material must be returned to reach the Returning Officer no later than 12 noon on Monday, 6 March 2017.

    A ballot box will be provided at the Council office, 94 Ayr Street, Jamestown and 14 Fifth Street, Gladstone, for electors wishing to hand deliver their completed voting material during office hours.

Vote Counting Location

    The scrutiny and counting of votes will take place at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, 7 March 2017 at the Electoral Commission of SA, Level 6, 60 Light Square, Adelaide. A provisional declaration will be made at the conclusion of the election count.

Campaign Donations Return

    All candidates must forward a Campaign Donations Return to the Council Chief Executive Officer within 30 days after the conclusion of the election.

D. Gully, Returning Officer