South Australian Government Gazette

The official publication of the South Australian Government

Election of Two Board Members

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Super SA
Election of Two Board Members

PURSUANT to Regulation 17 under the Act, I hereby declare Bill Griggs and Alison Kimber elected to fill the two vacancies on the South Australian Superannuation Board. The number of first preferences received for each candidate was as follows:

KIMBER, Alison                     3088 votes
YORK, Leah                           2164 votes
GILES, Janet                          2310 votes
GRIGGS, Bill                          4627 votes
BARNES, Jenny                       593 votes
KITCHIN, Nev                        1755 votes
BEAR, Deanne                       1212 votes
SCHEFFLER, Tom                 1329 votes

At the conclusion of the distribution of preferences, Bill Griggs was elected with 6906 votes and Alison Kimber was elected with 5236 votes. 4936 votes were deemed to be ‘exhausted’ as the ballot papers did not contain continuing preferences and were unable to be distributed.

The term of office for the successful candidates commences on 2 October 2018 and expires on 1 October 2021.

Dated: 6 September 2018

Mick Sherry
Electoral Commissioner

ECSA 220/17