South Australian Government Gazette

The official publication of the South Australian Government

Application of Dogs By-law

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Section 246 (4a) of the Local Government Act 1999
Notice of Application of Dogs By-law

THIS notice provides clarification regarding the parks and reserves in the Council’s area in which dogs are prohibited for the purposes of the Council’s Dogs By-law No. 5 of 2010 (the By-law). Specifically, in accordance with the Council’s resolution at its meeting of 17 November 2015, the following areas are currently ‘dog prohibited areas’ for the purposes of Clause 10 of the By-law:

       Clifford Street Reserve, Clifford Street, Torrensville; and 

       those portions of land contained within the fenced playground areas of the following reserves:

       •  Apex Park—Burbridge Road, West Beach
       •  Beare Avenue Reserve—Ramsey Street, Netley
       •  Coast Watchers Reserve—Ashburn Avenue, Fulham
       •  College Grove Reserve—Lipsett Terrace, Brooklyn Park
       •  Cross Terrace Reserve—Cross Terrace, Kurralta Park
       •  Kings Reserve—Thebarton Hub Playground, Ashley Street, Torrensville
       •  Mellor Park (East)—White Avenue and Myzantha Street, Lockleys
       •  Reedbeds Community Centre—Fitch Road, Fulham
       •  Rex Jones Reserve—Allchurch Avenue, North Plympton
       •  Sandringham Reserve—Kinkaid Avenue, North Plympton
       •  Westside Bikeway Reserve—Creslin Terrace, Camden Park

    The Council also resolved at its meeting of 8 December 2015, that the balance of Reedbeds Community Centre Park is a dog-on-leash area for the purposes of Clause 9.1.1 of the By-law.

    Further information regarding the areas described above and dog controls in the Council’s area generally is available on the Council’s website and at the Council’s offices at 165 Sir Donald Bradman Drive, Hilton during business hours.

T. Buss, Chief Executive Officer